Special event of the 10th Anniversary ATOMEXPO International Forum

Premiere of the ATOMEXPO AWARDS

The ATOMEXPO AWARD is a professional international award for a company’s outstanding merit in the global industry and its significant contribution to the development of the nuclear industry and its use of nuclear power for the benefit of mankind. The awards ceremony will be celebrated on the opening day of the Forum – May 14, 2018.

«Best Launch»

for the most promising projects on the launch
of nuclear programs in "beginner countries"

«Innovation for the Future»

for groundbreaking innovative projects in the construction, maintenance,
and shutdown of nuclear power plants and for projects in atomic engineering.

«Nuclear Technologies for better life»

for the best project in the
non-energy-related use of nuclear energy

«Public Communication»

for the best PR project aimed at
increasing public acceptance of nuclear energy

«Human Capital Development»

for projects aimed at creating talent pools,
improving qualification levels, developing and strengthening corporate culture

A PANEL of judges comprised of prominent world experts will determine the winners. Any companies that participated in the exhibitions organized by the ATOMEXPO International Forum from 2009 to 2018 may participate in the contest.

Contest Rules 

It was the first award ceremony for prize-winners of ATOMEXPO AWARDS, which was held during the 10th Anniversary International Forum ATOMEXPO-2018 in Sochi on 14th May 2018. This international professional prize is awarded to companies from the global industry for their outstanding performance, which significantly contributed to development of the nuclear industry and nuclear energy use for the benefit of mankind.

Photos of the Awards Ceremony can be found here.

The prize for the best project in the nomination “Nuclear Technologies for better life” was awarded to “Conversion of NTP’s 99Mo Process from HEU to LEU” submitted by NTP Radioisotopes (SOC) Ltd (South Africa). The prize winner in the nomination “Innovations for the Future” became Dassault Systems with their project “Innovative Information Management System based on 3DEXPERIENCE platform”. The prize in the nomination “Human Capital Development” was awarded to Tecnatom (Spain) for their project “Learning with Soul Tecnatom”, which introduced a new educational process concept employing advantages of digital transformation, expert knowledge, social and collective learning. In the “Best Launch” nomination the first prize went to the project “The Belarussian Nuclear Power Plant Construction”. The winning project in the nomination “Public Communication” was “Atom on Wheels India” carried out by Nuclear Power Corporation of India to raise awareness of the nuclear energy among the population by holding mobile exhibitions in villages and on the outskirts of different states across the whole India.»


To decide on the winners of ATOMEXPO AWARDS a competition was started between projects submitted by corporate participants of ATOMEXPO forums (which took place between 2009-2018) featuring five nominations: “Best Launch” (the most promising projects on nuclear programmes implementation); “Nuclear Technologies for better life” (the best projects in the field of non-energy related application of nuclear technologies); “Innovations for the Future” (the best break-through and innovative technology projects); “Public Communication” (the best communication projects); “Human Capital Development” (the best human capital management projects).

51 companies submitted their applications for the competition representing 22 countries:  Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, United Kingdom, Hungary, Ghana, Germany, Egypt, Zambia, India, Iran, Spain, Kenya, Mongolia, the Netherlands, Russia, Turkey, Finland, France, Republic of South Africa. An independent international jury comprising of global experts from the nuclear industry reviewed every project from professional point of view and decided on 3 nominees in every category. Chairs of the jury for each nomination awarded prizes to winners: Henry Proglio, member of the Board of Directors of JSC AKKUYU NÜKLEER and Fennovoima Ltd; Fernando Naredo, General Secretary of European Nuclear Society (ENS); Takuya Hattori, Senior Advisor of the Japan Atomic Industrial Forum, Inc. (JAIF); Pedro Porras, General Secretary of European Nuclear Education Network (ENEN), Luis Echávarri, consultant with Ingeniero Industrial.



Copyright © 2018 | Atomexpo
Privacy policy
Website was created by swe.ru